About Sprague

Sprague
Sprague

Our Community

Salem, Oregon's capital, is the third largest city in the state, with a population of 157,429. Salem is situated in the center of the Willamette Valley - one of the most fertile and agriculturally productive regions in the nation - 47 miles south of Portland and 64 miles north of Eugene. State government is the largest employer with approximately 13,000 full-time employees.

Our School

Principal: Mr. Craig Swanson swanson_craig@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Assistant Principals: Ms. Lillian White white_lillian@salkeiz.k12.or.us
  Mr. Chad Barkes barkes_chad@salkeiz.k12.or.us
  Ms. Courtney Murphy murphy_courtney@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Athletics Director: Mr. Jefferey Chandler chandler_jeffrey@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Counselors: Ms. Christina Lilly lily_christina@salkeiz.k12.or.us
  Ms. Heather Hagner hagner_heather@salkeiz.k12.or.us
  Ms. Jasmine Langeliers langeliers_jasmine@salkeiz.k12.or.us
  Ms. Julie Crandall crandall_julie@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Activities Director: Mr. Nolan Haris harris_nolan@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Sprague High School is one of the largest of six public high schools in the Salem-Keizer School District. The school's student body is drawn from a suburban-residential area representing a cross section of the Salem community. Sprague High School currently has a student population of approximately 1,600+ students. Sprague High School is crowded like most high schools in Salem.

Sprague High School has been educating Salem students for over thirty years and is accredited by the Northwest Association of Colleges, Universities and High Schools. It is a four-year high school. The staff consists of one principal, three assistant principals, five counselors, an activities director, an athletics director, and over 80 teachers. The school year includes two eighteen-week semesters. Courses are generally year-long, with the exception of specific elective areas that offer one-semester courses.

Sprague Report Card

Our Mission

The vision of Sprague High School is to create a community of educated individuals with an understanding of self, society, and the world; and a commitment to make a positive contribution to all three.


Our Elementary Feeder Schools

Our Middle Feeder Schools

Our Nearby High Schools

Edited by Carter McQuigg 10/17/16