Yellow Vest Award


Craig Swanson, the newly anointed principal of Charles A Sprague High School in Oregon’s Capitol City of Salem, announced that each Friday of the school year a faculty member will pass on the infamous Yellow Vest to a teacher that “shows the Sprague Spirit in all aspects of their duties as a Sprague faculty member.” Principal Swanson stated that it is his "hope each teacher will recognize one another as a model of the Sprague Heart that I know each of us has inside our soul.” Mr. Swanson indicated that this will be a difficult task for the previously awarded teacher to pass the vest on and that in the event of a tie he will give deference to the individual that “lives to carry the TORCH and wear the ORANGE.”


Winners of the Yellow Vest Award:

Date Winner Video
06/02Shelly StollerNo Video
05/26Laurie HatfieldNo Video
05/22Lauren BrouseNo Video
05/12Quentin ViegasNo Video
05/08Diana ClarkNo Video
04/27Sheri RhotenNo Video
04/21Lillian WhiteNo Video
04/17Erin Lily-DavisonNo Video
02/22Barb GriffenNo Video
02/22Bruce HandsenNo Video
02/06Audrey ChurchNo Video
01/24Craig SwansonNo Video
01/09Mary Alice McCannNo Video
12/02Sigrid OlsenNo Video
11/18Lisa HardeyNo Video
11/10Joe RascaNo Video
11/04Dean MilettiNo Video
10/28Dan DetzelNo Video
10/25Natalie DunnNo Video
10/12Jasmine LangeliersNo Video
09/28Robyn MorganWatch Here
09/21Amber ReevesWatch Here


For 2017-18 Winners of the Yellow Vest Award, Click Here

For 2016-17 Winners of the Yellow Vest Award, Click Here

For 2015-16 Winners of the Yellow Vest Award, Click Here


  • Created By Carter McQuigg -- 5/16/2017

Salem-Keizer Public Schools promotes equal opportunity for all individuals without regard to age, color, disability, marital status, national origin, race, religion or creed, sex or gender, sexual orientation, or veteran status. Learn More