Yellow Vest Award


Craig Swanson, the newly anointed principal of Charles A Sprague High School in Oregon’s Capitol City of Salem, announced that each Friday of the school year a faculty member will pass on the infamous Yellow Vest to a teacher that “shows the Sprague Spirit in all aspects of their duties as a Sprague faculty member.” Principal Swanson stated that it is his "hope each teacher will recognize one another as a model of the Sprague Heart that I know each of us has inside our soul.” Mr. Swanson indicated that this will be a difficult task for the previously awarded teacher to pass the vest on and that in the event of a tie he will give deference to the individual that “lives to carry the TORCH and wear the ORANGE.”


Winners of the Yellow Vest Award:

Date Winner Video
06/02Kim SealeyWatch Here
05/25BJ DobrokovskyWatch Here
05/17Sarah BucholzNo Video
05/09Cara DownsWatch Here
05/03Gretchen Hall-WunderlichNo Video
04/25Jeremy WanakWatch Here
04/18Bryan HatzenbihlerWatch Here
04/11Doug LivermoreWatch Here
03/28Joe RascaWatch Here
03/14Sigrid OlsenWatch Here
02/28Dana AllenNo Video
02/22Stephanie StegmannWatch Here
02/12Shirley SheldonWatch Here
02/05Diane MunsonWatch Here
01/25Heather HagnerWatch Here
01/15George LindholdtWatch Here
01/11Rick JohnstonWatch Here
01/05Dan DetzelWatch Here
12/11Craig SwansonWatch Here
12/08Jenny WuestWatch Here
11/20Amy WestWatch Here
11/13Rebecca HoweWatch Here
11/09Vickie ChaneyWatch Here
10/30Nolan HarrisWatch Here
10/23Jay MinyardWatch Here
10/15Chris R AllenWatch Here
10/08Phil RodinWatch Here
10/02Bob TernsWatch Here
09/25Gayle BoazWatch Here
09/18Erin Lily-DavisonNo Video
09/11Eric EarlsWatch Here


For 2017-18 Winners of the Yellow Vest Award, Click Here

For 2016-17 Winners of the Yellow Vest Award, Click Here

For 2015-16 Winners of the Yellow Vest Award, Click Here


  • Created By Carter McQuigg -- 5/16/2017