About Sprague

 

Our Community

Salem, Oregon's capital, is the third largest city in the state, with a population of 164,549. Salem is situated in the center of the Willamette Valley - one of the most fertile and agriculturally productive regions in the nation - 47 miles south of Portland and 64 miles north of Eugene. State government is the largest employer with approximately 13,000 full-time employees.

 

Our Mission

The vision of Sprague High School is to create a community of educated individuals with an understanding of self, society, and the world; and a commitment to make a positive contribution to all three.

 

Our School

Sprague High School is one of the largest of six public high schools in the Salem-Keizer School District. The school's student body is drawn from a suburban-residential area representing a cross section of the Salem community. Sprague currently has a student population of approximately 1,600+ students, and is crowded like most high schools in Salem.

Sprague HS has been educating Salem students for over 30 years and is accredited by the Northwest Association of Colleges, Universities and High Schools. It is a four-year high school. The staff consists of one principal, three assistant principals, four counselors, an activities director, an athletics director, and over 80 teachers. The school year includes two 18-week semesters. Courses are generally year-long, with the exception of specific elective areas that offer one-semester courses.

 

Position Name Email
Principal: Mr. Craig Swanson swanson_craig@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Assistant Principals: Ms. Lillian White
Mr. Chad Barkes
white_lillian@salkeiz.k12.or.us
barkes_chad@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Athletics Director: Mr. James Weber weber_james@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Counselors: Ms. Christina Lilly
Ms. Heather Hagner
Mr. Eric Sturgis
Ms. Julie Crandall
lilly_christina@salkeiz.k12.or.us
hagner_heather@salkeiz.k12.or.us
sturgis_eric@salkeiz.k12.or.us
crandall_julie@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Activities Director: Mr. Bobby Schueller schueller_robert@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Click here to view the Sprague Report Card.

 

Our Elementary Feeder Schools
Our Middle Feeder Schools
Our Nearby High Schools

Signatures

  • Created By Carter McQuigg -- 3/21/2017
  • Edited By Jay Conley -- 9/14/2017